In the past I used to think that it wasn’t possible to wear something flattering, in fall and winter without freezing. These days, I really like winter collections and I have established a big love for big coats and cosy knitwear. Everything warm, fluffy and woollen is super welcome! Sometimes, people associate wintertime with nothing but dark colours and basic shapes and designs but I like that this year’s winter collections have another take on this. I have never been so excited about winter clothing before!

What are my favourite winter items of the month? Keep on reading!

Furry coats
na521p00l-k1110
Coat from NAFNAF

I fell in love with this coat ever since I spotted it during one of those Zalando, wandering around, eve’s. I am so into fluffy (faux fur) coats this season and this is by far my favourite. It’s an eye catcher and I bet it will make heads turn. Other than the coat, I am a fan of the NAFNAF brand itself. If you don’t know this French brand, I recommend checking it out. They sell high quality items with that touch of French style, which I love.

Cosy scarfs
sandro-elyne-sjaal-van-wol-180-x-30-cm
Scarf from Sandro

What a beautiful shade of pink! Its simple but will still spice up an outfit, especially if your coat is a basic grey or black.

Leopard short

Short from Zara

For a leopard lover like me, this short is a total wanna have. I really like that leopard print is more accepted and people are wearing it. I remember that leopard was often seen as tacky so I am extremely happy with the change.

Metallic boots

Ankle boots from Love Moschino

I cant keep my eyes of metallic boots. I was close to buying a silver pair from River Island a while ago, but didn’t and I totally regret this. What I like about the Love Moschino pair is the metallic, the pointy nose and the crackle effect. I like special shoes, just in case that wasn’t super obvious already;)

Topshop Boutique jeans

Jeans from Topshop Boutique

In a previous (link this) favourites post I already mentioned that I had started to be interested in looser fit jeans. I initially thought it’d be nice for spring/early fall but by now I like the idea of combining these types of jeans with ankle boots. I ordered the one from Topshop Boutique (with black Friday discount – yay!) and I am curious how it will look like on me.

Warm knitwear

0418559001_1_100011 0463005001_1_1000110444002001_1_100011
All sweaters from & Other Stories

The style of & Other Stories garments matches my personal style. Even if some items are over priced, in my opinion, you can always be sure to be buying good quality items. I am especially fan of their knitwear. Last spring I bought my first sweater from & Other Stories, on discount, and its one of my go to items this winter. So I’d recommend shopping at this store during the sale period, to score some high quality items for a fairer price 😉

What are your favourites for the season?

Previous fashion related blogs:
Trend dislikes
June Fashion Faves

