Up until now, I have rarely written about my personal life and who I actually am. Even if this is more of my online diary I thought it be nice to make a Q&A in order to get to know me a little.
I thought it be fun to mix some unique questions with standard get to know me questions.

Small intro about myself
My name is Valerie, born in 1993 (which makes me 23 years old). I am born and raised in The Netherlands, in the Southern part.  However, I have a mixed nationality and have a Spanish background.

Voilà, the face behind all of this.
IMG_20160515_162737
Do you have any tattoo’s/piercings?
Apart from the earrings I wear, I don’t have any piercings but I want to add some to my right ear. I love ear candy! I also don’t have any tattoos but I find it so fascinating when I see it on others.

What are your favourite Instagram accounts?
beautifuldestinations, frenchwords, kenzas, annanooshin, angelicablick

What kind of social media do you like to use?
Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat

What has been your most impressive trip?
Mexico and Auschwitz in Poland

Where have you lived? What is your favourite place?
Almost all my life I have lived in The Netherlands, but thanks to my study I was able to live in Paris, London and Barcelona. My favourite places are without a doubt Paris and Barcelona. I’ll dedicate a separate piece on this with tips and tricks for those wanting to experience something similar.
IMG-20140515-WA0022
What are you most afraid of?
Spiders. No need to double think that.

Favourite drinks
Green tea, water (for real) diet coke, red wine, gin-tonics

Favourite food
This is a though one as I am a real foodie. I always enjoy eating sushi, burgers, shrimps, salmon and everything with cheese. Oh and croissants.
IMG_20160503_193045
Favourite snack
Nachos with guacamole and chocolate

Favourite movie(s)
The Robert Langdon series – I seriously can’t wait till Inferno comes out, Inception, Shutter Island, Everything Quentin Tarantino & Al Pacino movies (Major crush on young Al)

Favourite book
I don’t read much to be honest but I like ”And Then There Were None” by Agatha Christie. If you are into mystery and detective, Agatha Christie is a legend! Dan Brown books are also a favourite.

Favourite TV show
I have to admit, Keeping Up With The Kardashians is one of my guilty pleasures. What I like about it is that you can simply watch with no efforts and no thinking. Other shows that I watch/have watched are: Pretty Little Liars, Gossip Girl and SATC. I really need a new TV show though, especially as Pretty Little Liars will also end soon.

To which TV character can you relate to?
Carrie Bradshaw! Her absolute passion for fashion and writing, kindness, and big love for her friends is something I can relate to. Plus, I also want the ” ‘Real love. Ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t-live-without-each-other love.’ She’s a total romantic.
20160422_115247
What are your hobbies?
I don’t have many hobbies but I enjoy writing, taking pictures (amateur of course), styling of clothing and interior.

What do you like to do in your free time?
As I love to eat, going for dinner is of course of one of things I like doing. Apart from eating, I love to grab coffees with my friends, see movies and work out a little.

What’s your favourite season?
Spring and autumn. I really love the in between weather!

Where do you usually shop?
I am more of an online shopper because I sometimes really dislike the hectic of in store shopping and I am not too fond of buying stuff that many other girls could possible be walking around with. But when I do shop physically I go to Zara or small boutiques in my city. My favourite online shops are: ASOS, Zalando and Topshop.

Who are your style icons?
Rachel Zoe, Vanessa Hudgens & Chiara Ferragni

Dream designer item?
The Balenciaga Motorcycle bag. I have been dreaming about this one, probably for 10 years by now. If I could buy this one, it would be the black one. This would be the perfect black bag and everybody needs a black bag. I don’t have a black bag, simply because I haven’t found one that meets all my criteria.

I hope you enjoyed reading this very first personal item!

Advertenties